·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to 3 things:
Mercedes
AWD
Turbo

Is it normal to feel like you are driving up hill all the time? It feels like my wife's Subaru where it feels like it's pulling....as compared to my Honday Civic. I think that is a subject of AWD vehicles in general.

Next......

I have never owned a Turbo. The engine has a weird sound to it when at idol. Hard to describe but it sounds a bit loud....a bit louder than (again) my civic which purrrrred at idol. Almost unnoticeable while at idol.

I was a little taken back that it was a freshly delivered car from the port of Baltimore right to the dealer in Nanuet NY but had 19 miles on it. With my Honda's it was always like 3 or 5 miles at most. Normal?

Does the parking brake automatically engage 100% of the time? Is there a way to set it to only engage when I want it to in a manual car?

Am I seeing this correctly....the wheel wells are carpeted? I bought the OEM mud flaps and planned on installing them myself but can't see how they would go on? Any insight? My civic mudd guards just screwed on.

Right behind my Mercedes is my new BMW which I took delivery of in November that still has 3 (yes THREE) miles on it :)

Any and all input would be greatly appreciated.

Dave

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Another question....

I plan on taking the tires off to put on the mud flaps. Where is the jack points under the car? I have a traditional car jack and rather not use the OEM (assuming there is one in the trunk)

Thx

·
Premium Member
288 Posts
Looks great! Congratulations!

It feels like you are going uphill because of the 'E' mode transmission. After the car warms up, switch to 'S.' Less-economical, but much more engaging. (Turning a corner and then trying to accelerate away rapidly in 4th gear is absurd, I hate the 'E' setting...) You have to really MASH the pedal to get the gears you want in 'E.'