Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Couple questions:

1. Prepaid service packs: should we get these? Or just pay as we go?
  2. Media package. Is this worth the extra $2400? Seems like mainly navagation, but our phones work great for this. Maybe worth it for the advanced voice control?
We definitely will get the premium package, but not driver assist or sport.

Any other "must haves" that we should consider?

Thanks in advance for your help!

·
Registered
81 Posts
I'm new to the game having just made my deal on Saturday, and picking the car up this coming Friday

I narrowed it down to two cars on the dealers lot - one with the Media package, and one with the Sport. Otherwise the cars were similarly equipped.

I went with the Sport Package (wanted the rims and front bumper) because that car was pre-wired for the Becker Nav. For $600 more, I got a full nav system with voice activation that is fully integrated into the car. The rest that was offered on the Media Package was worthless to me.

This video on the Becker may help:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai3N7OcjvOs

Good Luck!

Couple questions:

1. Prepaid service packs: should we get these? Or just pay as we go?
  2. Media package. Is this worth the extra $2400? Seems like mainly navagation, but our phones work great for this. Maybe worth it for the advanced voice control?
We definitely will get the premium package, but not driver assist or sport.

Any other "must haves" that we should consider?

Thanks in advance for your help!

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
because that car was pre-wired for the Becker Nav. For $600 more
The dealer prewired it? Or did it come from the factory? I assume becker is aftermarket, and it's cheaper? It's fully voice controlled within the car's audio?

Please give me more details!

Thanks

·
Registered
122 Posts
Some quick thoughts: