Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Long story short:
I’ve owned a brand new 2021 Black Gla45 AMG for the last 7 months since purchasing it straight from the showroom.
I know black cars are a pita to maintain so I hired a detailer to do the first paint correction from the very beginning and maintain it. great results.

Brought the car in to the dealership about a month ago to get a braking squeal issue fixed. That wasn’t the best experience either but that’s a story for a different day.
Keep in mind this is my first time owning a luxury higher end car. So when my wife went to go pick up the car the first thing she says is “they washed the car”
I get home and find this: (attached pictures) swirling and holograms all over the car.
I call and they tell me they offer complimentary wash. I tell them I was never asked or given the option to opt out so I needed them to fix it.
Service manager along with advisor who was assigned to us meets me the following day at the dealership again and they say I could’ve said no to the wash and I once again tell them I never was asked. During the conversation they admit they didn’t just wash it, they sent it to the nearest drive through car wash. After going back and forth and providing receipts from every detail I’ve had done to the car they agreed to get a quote from my detail guy to cover the repair.
I send the invoice and they agree to pay (I chose the cheapest option one step paint correction $200 so they won’t hassle back and forth)
They said they can’t pay though pay pal which the invoice was linked with. I said no problem a check to the detail guy should work.
They agree.
I send them the detail guys full name and they come back with “can’t make a check to a name, has to be a Business name”