Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to AMG but excited after driving the GLA45 AMG. I'm now a doing a 2017 build. Was wondering if anyone has they AMG Dynamic Plus Package? According to the build guide this option includes:

AMG Ride control Sport Suspension w/2 Stage Electronic Adjustment
Top Speed to 167
"Race"Mode with Reprofiled Steering, suspension, and transmission calibration
AMG limited slip

Curious if the 2 stage suspension is good or not. In my experience the soft is usually too soft and the sport is too stiff but curious how it is for street if you like to push it once in awhile.

Also how is Race mode? Is the steering noticeably stiffer than Sport +? What do you notice different about transmission calibration?

I think I'm going to want to put lowering springs and I'm even wondering if you can with this 2 stage electronic adjustment.

Does this option make it sit lower than normal? Thanks in advance!

2011 GT3 Cup (last 2 year national championship car)
2011 GT3 RS
1998 993 Cup
1998 Carrera 2S
1971 911T

·
Super Moderator
1,900 Posts
Crickets? Really?

I ordered the suspension ala carte for Pam's car. The delta for the complete package with LSD and race mode etc is $2K. I'm debating if I'll be kicking myself. With the order going yellow yesterday it's just a matter of time until it is locked at red.

My mantra is ... It's Pam's car, not mine ... but it's tough not spending the extra cash!!!

The 45 won't see the track. We keep our cars a long time so resale isn't a worry. But on that basis, the $2K amortizes nicely.

New mantra ... It's a great ride as is ...

Good luck with your decision.

BTW, that's a nice listing of cars!!!

·
Registered
880 Posts