Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am new to the GLA and Mercedes in general. I was wondering what are the first things I can do to tune the 21 GLA 45 and maybe reduce any weight. Even looking for any cool aesthetic mods for exterior or interior.

2021 GLA 45 AMG, digital white metallic, aero package, AMG carbon structure trim, night package, 21’ AMG multi spoke wheels matte black, red and black interior.

·
Registered
435 Posts
IMO, this is just my method:

ALL my mods are based on what I want to do with the car, nothing is done in a vacuum. I don't just mod for the sake of modding. It always is associated with a use goal. If a mod does not exist to get me to my use goal, I make it happen, by brute force if needed.

If there are tons of mods out there but are just something to do for the sake of doing it, I don't do it.

I recommend asking not what CAN you do, but how can we help you do what you WANT to do? What do you want to do?

I don't know the 2021, but I can tell you from a universal perspective, my #1 (literally #1) thing to do is the stereo. any car, every car, I install a world class stereo in it. That might not meet your goals..

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
IMO, this is just my method:

ALL my mods are based on what I want to do with the car, nothing is done in a vacuum. I don't just mod for the sake of modding. It always is associated with a use goal. If a mod does not exist to get me to my use goal, I make it happen, by brute force if needed.

If there are tons of mods out there but are just something to do for the sake of doing it, I don't do it.

I recommend asking not what CAN you do, but how can we help you do what you WANT to do? What do you want to do?

I don't know the 2021, but I can tell you from a universal perspective, my #1 (literally #1) thing to do is the stereo. any car, every car, I install a world class stereo in it. That might not meet your goals..