Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi fellow GLA owners

I’m new to the owners club, I’m picking my baby up this coming weekend hopefully, it’s a 2015 model, only has 38k km on, really well looked after, I’m really excited about it, because she’s just beautiful but a guy told me that the 2015 model GLA’s had transmission issues, i tried reading up on it but haven’t found a lot about transmission issues other than it’s a little laggy in C mode, is there any other issues I should be concerned about? Hope to hear from you all

Happy km’s

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
To minimize lag MB chamber the gear ratios for 2016 and added more power. Because of this enthusiasts favor 2016 and later models.

There were changes made in late 2016 to strengthen the output shaft.

There are a lot of 2015 models that have been fine. It's difficult to put numbers on these things.
Thanks for the reply, so I don’t have to be too concerned about any transmission issues on the 2015 model and i can just leave it as it is

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I have not had any strange issues that "the internet" hasn't well documented on my 2015 45.

Exhaust flap clockspring snapped
PCV valve clogged
Thermostat stuck open
star came off the engine cover
Half AMG logo came off the front grille

That's about it. Other than that, standard PMs other than my car tires seem to be nail magnets. I follow the std MB schedule. I flush brake fluid more often. If you guys keep harping on the rear diff, I might just advance that schedule, but for now I follow the documented sched.