Mercedes-Benz GLA Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi fellow GLA owners

I’m new to the owners club, I’m picking my baby up this coming weekend hopefully, it’s a 2015 model, only has 38k km on, really well looked after, I’m really excited about it, because she’s just beautiful but a guy told me that the 2015 model GLA’s had transmission issues, i tried reading up on it but haven’t found a lot about transmission issues other than it’s a little laggy in C mode, is there any other issues I should be concerned about? Hope to hear from you all

Happy km’s

·
Super Moderator
1,984 Posts
To minimize lag MB changed the gear ratios for 2016 and added more power. Because of this enthusiasts favor 2016 and later models.

There were changes made in late 2016 to strengthen the output shaft.

There are a lot of 2015 models that have been fine. It's difficult to put numbers on these things.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
To minimize lag MB chamber the gear ratios for 2016 and added more power. Because of this enthusiasts favor 2016 and later models.

There were changes made in late 2016 to strengthen the output shaft.

There are a lot of 2015 models that have been fine. It's difficult to put numbers on these things.
Thanks for the reply, so I don’t have to be too concerned about any transmission issues on the 2015 model and i can just leave it as it is

·
Super Moderator
1,984 Posts
I don't know of any updates so I'm not sure what you would do to a 2015 car.

As with any used car purchase ... Get a good PPI and set aside funds for all maintenance items based on both time and mileage excluding anything you have receipts for.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi fellow GLA owners