Do you like your GLA/Would you buy again? - Mercedes GLA Forum
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 51 Old 11-09-2016, 03:16 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Do you like your GLA/Would you buy again?

Hi all,

I am a long time Infiniti driver having owned several different models over the past 14 years. I've been loyal to the brand in large part because one of my best friends who I grew up with, owns an Infiniti dealership and there are some perks that come with that.

I would like to replace my current ride with a new one and I was thinking of the QX30 which is based on the GLA. However, I like the look of the GLA better. And, it has available features the QX30 does not: Push Button Ignition, Power Tailgate, and a Sunroof. Also, the Infotainment System in the GLA seems to be more polished and responsive than the one in the QX30.

Having only owned Japanse cars (I had a Honda and then an Acura before switching to Infiniti), I have no experience/familiarity with Mercedes or the German brands in general.

While I like the GLA better, I am nervous about making the switch from Infiniti to Mercedes. Especially since I would be just another customer at the Mercedes dealership whereas I am a friend of the owner at Infiniti.

I was hoping some of you would be willing to share your experiences with the GLA and with Mercedes. Hindsight being 20/20, would you still have bought the GLA if you could go back in time? Have you experienced any problems with your GLA? If so, did the dealer and/or Mercedes rectify promptly?

I appreciate any comments and info you provide.

Ryan

Last edited by salamirenegade; 11-09-2016 at 03:20 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 51 Old 11-09-2016, 04:31 PM
Super Moderator

Car Year & Model: 2016 GLA250
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Welcome to the GLA forum salami. There's been a lot of recent discussion on the QX30, here's a thread that might interest you: