2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 01-09-2017, 11:22 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
windshield crack

hi, everyone. this is my first thread in this section. i'm live in New York. we had snow here on last Saturday. this morning, i was gonna drive it, i saw a crack on my windshield. i google the type of crack, it says that is kind crack not cause by direct impact, it caused by temperature, however, its not like that cold here. it was like 20F last couple days.

so, since it is my first time to have this kinda problem. i wanna have some suggestion from other owner or dose anyone has the same problem.

i did make an appointment at dealership.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 01-10-2017, 07:58 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Garage
I would definitely have the dealership look at it. If it was caused by temperature change it could be the result of improper installation at the factory and should be covered by warranty, especially since it's so new. This is the first I have heard of this happening, so I'm really interested in hearing the outcome. I live in Florida, so heat is usually the issue we deal with, however, the overnight low two days ago was 26 degrees! Do you park in a garage or outside?

Paul...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2016 GLA250, Night Black/Ash
Premium Package, Aluminum Trim
Panoramic Sunroof, Rearview Camera
Blind Spot Assist, 19" Wheels
Garmin Map Pilot GPS Ver. 6.0

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 Old 01-10-2017, 08:36 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Rock View Post