Disappearing Radio Presets - Mercedes GLA Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-10-2017, 05:43 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
DarthTod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Disappearing Radio Presets

Has anyone experienced their Comand system losing all of their presets for radio stations? My early build '16 GLA250 has done it twice now. Start the car and boom, while the radio is still tuned to the last station you were listening to, the preset list is blank. (Not even the current station is in there.) My system is the premium and multimedia package Navigation/Harmon Kardon version.
DarthTod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-10-2017, 07:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 493
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
sorry never had that problems before
m-type is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-10-2017, 08:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Red Rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Navarre, FL
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
What's the build date of your GLA? mine is Oct 2015, but I have not experienced this. I don't have the Multimedia Package, just the Premium Package, but it doe include the Harmon Kardon System.

Paul...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2016 GLA250, Night Black/Ash
Premium Package, Aluminum Trim
Panoramic Sunroof, Rearview Camera
Blind Spot Assist, 19" Wheels
Garmin Map Pilot GPS Ver. 6.0

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Red Rock is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-10-2017, 11:56 PM
Senior Member
 
GLA415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
It happened to me a couple of months ago. I noticed that the time was wrong, and couldn't figure out how to fix it... My timezone wasn't appearing in the time settings. I gave up and figured I'd try it again later. The next day, I realized the time was fixed, but eventually realized my presets were gone. Somehow, I guess my COMAND system reset. Not a huge deal, but really odd. I have premium sound and the multimedia package. Build date 10/2015.
GLA415 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-11-2017, 01:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Northern California, Bay Area
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Do a load test on your battery. In the Porsche community many electrical gremlins result from marginal batteries many months before complete failure occurs.
Wayne is online now  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome